Cristiano Ronaldo Again Crowned The FIFA Best Player

Cristiano Ronaldo won the FIFA “THE BEST” award for the second time after a fabulous season with Real Madrid, winning the La Liga and the Champions League. Although the podium was shared by two other fabulous players, Lionel Messi and Neymar, the winner was none other than Ronaldo retaining his position as the FIFA best player in the world.

Ronaldo silenced his critics by winning the Best award for two years in a row.

Cristiano Ronaldo scored 42 goals in 48 matches for his club which included crucial goals in the quarter-final, the semi-final, and the final of the Champions League. Cristiano also scored 6 goals in 10 matches for his country.

Although Lionel Messi finished the season ahead of him in the goal-scoring tally, the Champions League glory and the La Liga trophy were enough to bring Cristiano into the limelight. Lionel Messi scored 54 goals and had 16 assists in 50 matches for his club, but only won Copa Del Rey. The award seemed to be affected by the number of trophies rather than the individual performance, but many will argue that Cristiano showed up at the right time for his club.

Neymar with his Olympic Medal.

Neymar, on the other hand, scored 24 goals and had 24 assists for his club and country which saw him win the Olympics for Brazil scoring 4 crucial goals in six matches. Looking at his progress and talent, PSG star Neymar is predicted to win this recognition anytime in the future, but this year he sits as the third best player in the world.


Please follow and like us:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Did you enjoy the blog? Please spread the word :)